Welcome to Everyday Namaste!


Welcome to Everyday Namaste! In India and other South Asian locales, “namaste” is an everyday greeting, sometimes said orally, other times acknowledged physically with prayer hands and a bow. At its simplest, namaste means “hello.” At its most profound, namaste is a greeting that acknowledges the divine wonderfulness in every living thing. Through Everyday Namaste, I aim to share my efforts in bringing a little more namaste into everyday life.

Like you, I’m on a journey toward my best self (or at least I like to think I am!). For me, that means treating my mind and body in ways that allow for spiritual growth and physical wellbeing. Yoga, meditation, and a diet of whole foods (with the more-than-occasional serving of French fries thrown in there) are helping me feel this growth and wellbeing.

This blog is not series of how-to’s from an expert. It’s more like a curated string of dispatches from a fellow traveler. You’ll find posts on yoga, food, and other topics that, hopefully, will lead us both toward our best selves. I’m looking forward to journeying with you!

🙏🏾 Namaste,

Irie

Leave a Reply

